Scroll to content
Contact Us

Whipperley Academy Trust

Learning, Growing, Together


Trustees make up the board of trustees of a MAT. The main responsibilities of the trustees are to:

  • Set the strategic direction of the trust
  • Hold senior school leadership to account
  • Oversee the trust’s financial performance

Trustees are similar to school governors but operate at a higher level, overseeing strategy and finance across all schools in the trust.

The board of trustees are accountable for all the schools within the trust.    

Current Trustees:

Susan Spriggs - Chair of Trustees, Safeguarding Lead appointed by members

Amelia Whitehouse – CEO/Trustee appointed by members due to her role

John Paxton - Vice Chair of Trustees - Chair of Curriculum Committee  appointed by members

Margaret Trinder - Trustee - Chair of Finance, Audit, Personnel and Premises Committee appointed by members

Jannatul Foujia Liza - Trustee appointed by members

Asad Khan Mohammad - Parent Trustee appointed by parents

Mohammed Abdul Salam - Parent Trustee appointed by parents

Christopher Davidson - Trustee appointed by members

Anthony Wright - Trustee appointed by members

Paula Taylor - Trustee appointed by members

Helen Feetenby - Trustee appointed by members